Friday, May 20, 2016

Kerala - Districts and Places (Chapter-5) - Kollam

Kerala - Districts and Places

51. The first eco-tourism in India
(a) Panipat                                  (b) Thenmala
(c) Mattancheri                          (c) Punalur
Answer: (b)

52. Resul Pookkutty got Oscar Award in the year
(a) 2009                                                         (b) 2010
(c) 2011                                                         (d) 2012
Answer: (a)

53. The first Coastal Police Station in Kerala
(a) Vizhinjam                                                   (b) Mattancheri
(c) Neendakara                                               (c) Kannur
Answer: (c)

54. The year of Peruman Tragedy
(a) 1987                                                             (b) 1989
(c) 1990                                                             (d) 1988
Answer: (d)

55. Marthanda Varma conquerded Kollam in the year
(a) 1734                                                            (b) 1746
(c) 1846                                                             (d) 1834
Answer: (b)

56. The founder of Kerala Kaumudi
(a) C.Kesavan                                                   (b) R Sankar
(c) C.V. Kunjuraman                                       (d) Dr. Palpu
Answer: (c)

57. The resting palce of Chattampi Swamikal
(a) Panmana                                                     (b) Varkala
(c) Neendakara                                                (d) Thenmala
Answer: (a)

58. Who visited Kollam in 1293 ?
(a) Ibn Batuta                                                    (b) Mahuan
(c) Vasco da Gama                                            (d) Marco Polo
Answer: (d)

59. Where is State Institute of Rural Development?
(a) Neendakara                                                   (b) Kottarakkara
(c) Kundara                                                          (d) Punalur
Answer: (b)

60. Where is Kerala Ceramics Limited?
(a) Chavara                                                              (b) Punalur
(c) Kundara                                                            (d) Kottarakkara
Answer: (c)

61. Which wild life sanctury is situated in Kollam district ?
(a) Neyyar                                                          (b) Aaralam
(b) Peppara                                                        (d) Shendurney
Answer: (d)

62. The headquarters of SNDP Yogam
(a) Varkala                                                            (b) Aruvippuram
(b) Chempazhanthi                                            (d) Kollam
Answer: (d)

63. The exponent of Ramanattom
(a) Marthanda Varma                                (b) Kottarakkara Tampuram
(c) Manaveda Zamorin                              (c) None of these
Answer: (b)

64. The first textile mill in Kerala was established at
(a) Punalur                                                          (b) Kundara
(c) Kollam                                                            (d) Neendakara
Answer: (c)

65. The first Abkari Court in Kerala was established at
(a) Kottarakkara                                               (b) Kollam
(c) Chavara                                                         (d) Neendakara

No comments:

Post a Comment